Hash House A Go Go

Image

So I am still recovering from my girl’s weekend in Vegas. Seven of us college friends stayed at the Aria over Labor Day weekend and had a blast walking the strip, partying at the pool and eating and drinking our way through our 4 days. The highlight of my eats was a rather large brunch that we had a Hash House A Go Go in the Imperial Hotel. And good news for my fellow Chicagoans: Hash House has just opened a new location on N State Parkway! The portions are huge but every bite was yummmm.

Where did I begin on this endless menu? A nice ‘n tall Bloody Mary to wake me up!Image

Image

For my main breakfast dish (that kept me un-hungry until just about dinner time) I chose the Bacon, Avocado, Onion and Swiss Cheese Farm Scramble. It came with some awesome, crispy breakfast potatoes and a buttermilk biscuit big enough for a meal in itself, though I could not help but eat almost every bite.

Image

My friends got: A Snickers Pancake, Roasted Chicken and Asparagus Hash and Sun Dried Tomato, Basil and Goat Cheese Scramble.

Image

ImageImage

Also, this place was featured on the show Man Vs. Food and it has over 50 awards so you know it’s gotta be good. Next time I go I want to try their lunch options. Good to know its in my hometown!

One thought on “Hash House A Go Go

Leave a Reply

