Citrus Dill Salad Dressing

Image

I recently discovered this salad dressing recipe and it is by far the best and freshest I have made! The zingy lemon mixing with the sweet honey and the tangy flavor from the dill all bring this dressing together. I adapted this recipe from the Food and Wine Best of the Best cookbook. The cookbook suggests using it with butter lettuce, which I have done in the post, but I have also used it with spinach and arugula. This dressing is pretty versatile, I am going to try making it into a marinade soon as well!

Citrus Dill Salad Dressing

1 lemon, zested and juiced

1 lime, zested and juiced

1 tablespoon honey

1 teaspoon Dijon mustard

6 tablespoons oil ( I used canola oil)

salt and pepper

1/4 cup fresh dill, chopped

  • Combine all ingredients (excluding dill) and whisk until oil and citrus juices are well combined. Add chopped dill, mix and serve with your favorite salad.

Leave a Reply

