Dose Market

Last Sunday I headed over to the River North Art Center to attend Dose Market. It was my first time there but I already cannot wait to go back! I had so much fun wandering around and looking at what each vendor had to offer. And the best part about this market? The free samples! I got to try some great bites and discovered some new eateries that I didn’t know Chicago had to offer.In addition to the yummy bites there were many vendors selling gorgeous jewelry, clothing and purses. The next Dose Market in on 12/9 and I will surely be coming back to get some unique holiday shopping done! Here are some of the highlights:

Green Smoothie and Around the World Smoothie from Loop Juice:

Salted Caramels from Truffle Truffle:

Sweet Corn Cake, Beer and Bacon, Confetti and Fleur de Sel Caramel Cake Truffles from Lizzie’s Bake Shoppe:

Bacon Cheddar Biscuits from Uptown Soda Bread Co.:

Some delicious homemade butter from Fayette Creamery in Wisconsin:

My Purchase! Amazing Raspberry Jalapeno Preserves from Thornburg and Company:

aaaand my favorite non-food-related spotting in the market were these cute clutches! They remind me of an upscale version of a brown paper bag 🙂 I like it in the black

If you live in the Chicagoland area do not miss out on Dose market! Its a great way to find some hidden gems in this wonderful city.

Leave a Reply

