Triple A Salad (Arugula, Avocado and Apple Chips)

90732a8464e111e29ca422000a1fb149_6

 

As we are all in our 22nd day of the New Year I thought I’d inspire some healthy-delicious eating! We had a whole bunch of extra arugula in the fridge so I took myself to my favorite grocery store, The Fresh Market, for some salad-like inspiration.  The first thing I saw were these amazing looking Fuerte avocados that felt perfectly ripe.

 

059786bc64e111e2bd6322000a1fa42a_6

After that I thought about how great avocado’s go with lime and cilantro (think guacamole goodness) so that is what I picked up for the dressing. I wanted some crunch to my salad and got some of the Fresh Market’s homemade green and red apple chips. I went on home and whipped up this yum-yum salada!

Triple A Salad

Arugula

1 large Fuerte avocado or 2 Hass avocados

3/4 cup apple chips, crumbled

 

For the dressing:

1/2 cup of fresh cilantro

3 limes, juiced

1 tablespoon grainy Dijon mustard

1 cup of canola oil

Salt and Pepper

 

Combine cilantro, lime juice and mustard in blender. Slowly combine canola oil until emulsified. Season with salt and pepper and refrigerate for 20 minutes.  Toss arugula greens with dressing until well coated. Top with avocados and apple chips and ENJOY!

40b1b84464e111e292a722000a1f97f4_6

 

 

Leave a Reply

