Good Eats of the Winter

Although the dreary March we’ve been having in Chicago doesn’t make me feel like Spring is near, it is indeed approaching! I am so excited for the warm weather to start showing up! Winter isn’t my favorite season, but I did enjoy quite a lot of taste bud pleasing meals and treats. Here are some of my favorite eats of this winter.

Breakfast Pizza at Tavern on Rush. So yummy! I am a huge proponent for runny yolks and this pizza was covered in it after we dug in.

Image

My roommate and I made this Toffee Bark for our Friendsgiving party. It was a huge hit! check out the recipe here: Chocolate Graham Toffee 

Image

Bruschetta Platter. I made this for our appetizer on Christmas day! Layer on the olive oil parmesan dip then pile your toast high with the balsamic tomatoes!

Image

Fried Egg Sandwich from Dunlay’s on Clark. One of my favorite brunch places in the city. They also have a great veggie burger!

Image

Jalapeno Popper Dip that I made for the Superbowl. I used the recipe from Brown Eyed Baker. It turned out spicy and warm and delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again!

Image

Veggie Quinoa with Goat Cheese. Healthy and satisfying.

Image

Table-side Gaucamole at Adobo Grill. I love this Mexican restaurant in the Old Town area. This gauc is so fresh and we asked for it extra spicy.

Image

Homemade Kuma’s Corner Burgers! Arguably the best burgers in the city of Chicago. The first one is The Iron Maiden with avocado, cherry peppers, pepper jack and chipotle mayo. The second one is The Mastadon with cheddar, BBQ sauce, Bacon and fried onions.

ImageImage

The Breakfast Burrito at The Bongo Room in Wicker Park. This had guacamole, scrambled eggs and a bunch of cheese stuffed inside. YUM!

Image

Can’t wait to eat my way through Spring now….

One thought on “Good Eats of the Winter

  1. Kaitlin! Thanks for following my blog! All of your food looks amazing. Makes me excited to get back to Chicago however there is plenty of good food to be had here as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

