Egg Salad

Image

I hope everyone had a great Easter Sunday! I know I did, and I am still stuffed from the second helpings I had at Easter brunch! Now that Easter is over and all those dyed eggs remain, I thought I’d make some egg salad. This is a healthy version using mustard, lemon juice and very few egg yolks so you can feel guilt-free for lunch!

Egg Salad

10 hard boiled egg white

2 hard boiled egg yolks

1 tablespoon Dijon mustard

1 tablespoon yellow mustard

Juice of 1 lemon

1 tablespoon minced onion

1 tablespoon minced red pepper

1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning

Salt and pepper

Chop the hard boiled eggs. Stir in the two types of mustard and the lemon juice. Add the onions, red peppers and Old Bay seasoning and stir until well combined. Finish by seasoning with salt and pepper. Serve on pumpernickel bread with lettuce.

Image

Leave a Reply

